Хучен (Хучо Хучо)

Хучен или "хучо", несомненно, является главным хищником Словении.

История

Хучен или "дунайский лосось" родом из реки Дунай и рек Дунайского бассейна. Он относится к семейству форелевых, которые также обитают в этих реках. В прошлом популяция хучена была большой, но в настоящее время условия изменились. Из-за разрушения окружающей среды, строительства плотин на реках и чрезмерного рыболовства популяция оказалась под угрозой исчезновения. Рыболовные клубы и общества делают все возможное, чтобы сохранить этого великолепного хищника, и с помощью зарыбления и строгих правил будущее гучанов находится в надежных руках.
Хучен или "хучо", несомненно, является главным хищником Словении. Рыба тысячи бросков" - это самая крупная рыба из семейства форелевых. Из-за небольшого естественного ареала обитания ее можно найти и поймать только в реках бассейна Дуная, и некоторые из этих рек находятся в Словении. Сезон: 1 октября - 15 февраля Словенский рекорд: 135 см, 26,5 кг (58 фунтов)

Форма и цвет тела

Хучен имеет типичное стройное тело, характерное для речных хищников. Он имеет некоторые общие характеристики с мраморной форелью, например, большую голову, которая составляет почти ¼ часть его тела. У него очень острые зубы и сильный рот. Хучен может достигать 1,5 м и весить до 50 кг, однако рассказы почти столетней давности сообщают о поимке хученов весом более 50 кг. Окрас хучена варьируется от черного до почти белого. Начиная со спины, это смесь серого, коричневого и зеленого цветов, зависящих также от среды, в которой живут хучены. Бока гораздо ярче, светло-серого цвета и очень блестящие - они становятся еще более блестящими с возрастом или во время нереста. Брюхо от белого до очень светло-серого цвета. На плавниках также есть немного сероватого цвета. На всем теле много черных пятен неровной формы.

Продукты питания

Взрослые гуцины поедают других рыб, иногда даже других речных животных и насекомых. Мелкие рыбы обычно питаются мелкими животными, населяющими дно реки, и икрой других рыб.

Жилая площадь

Хучен достигает зрелости на 4-м или 5-м году жизни при длине 65-70 см. Нерестится он в апреле, когда вода достигает температуры 5-10 градусов. Нерест проходит очень интересно, самка выкапывает ямку в гравийном дне реки, и в нее откладывает икру. Нерест обычно происходит в небольших ручьях, где молодые хучены также обычно остаются до своего созревания, затем они мигрируют в большие реки, где живут их родители. Даже малейшие нарушения в воде меняют ход нереста, и хучен не может нереститься. В последнее время большую проблему представляют плотины и гидроэлектростанции, поскольку они отрезают хучен от нерестилищ. Хучен - эндемичный вид, обитающий только в бассейне Дуная. Он был заселен в другие районы, но неудачно. В Словении его можно встретить в Саве Бохиньке, Саве, Савине, Люблянице, Крке, Драве и Колпе.

Рыбалка на Хучен (Хучо Хучо)

В прошлом ловля хучена была уделом привилегированных. Только в последние несколько десятилетий эта рыба стала доступной для всех желающих попробовать поймать ее. Как вид рыбы он очень сложен для ловли, поэтому его прозвали "рыбой тысячи бросков". Ее можно ловить на спиннинг или даже нахлыстом, если позволяет структура рек. Одни из лучших мест для ловли хучена в Словении находятся на реках Сава и Сава Бохинька. Хучен не так часто встречается в наших водах и находится под угрозой исчезновения, поэтому существуют квоты на количество рыбы, которую можно добыть каждый год. Сезон ловли хучена длится с начала октября до середины февраля.
Mitja
Поговорите с местным рыболовным гидом
Заказать звонок
Обычно отвечает в течение 4 часов

Рыболовные туры

Логотип рыболовных гидов
Незабываемый опыт рыбалки с местными рыбаками в красивых скрытых местах по всей Словении.
конверттелефонная трубкакрест linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Huchen (Hucho Hucho)

The Huchen or “hucho”, is undoubtedly Slovenia’s top predator species.
Inquiry

The Huchen or “hucho”, is undoubtedly Slovenia’s top predator species. A “fish of a thousand casts” is the biggest fish from the trout family. Because of it’s small natural habitat it can only be found and caught in the rivers of the Danube basin, and some of those rivers are located in Slovenia.

Season: October 1st – February 15th
Slovenian record: 135cm, 26.5 kg (58 lbs)

History

Huchen or the “Danube salmon” originates from the river Danube and the rivers of the Danube basin. It is a part of the trout family that also inhabits these rivers. In the past, the population of huchens used to be big, but nowadays the conditions have changed. By destroying the environment, building dams on the rivers and excessive fishing the population has become endangered. Fishing clubs and societies are trying their best to preserve this magnificent predator and with the help of stocking the fish and many strict regulations, the future of huchens is in good hands.
Picture of a huchen fish
Huchen (Hucho Hucho)

Body shape and color

Huchen has a typical slender-shaped body typical for river predators. It has some common characteristics with Marble trout, for example big head, which represents almost ¼ of it’s body. It has very sharp teeth and strong mouth. Huchen can reach 1.5m and weighs up to 50kg; however stories from almost a hundred years ago report about the captures of huchens in excess of 50kg. Colours on the Huchen go from black to almost white. Starting on the back, it’s a mixture of grey, brown and green colour, depending also on the environment where Huchens live. The sides are much brighter, light grey colour and very shiny- they tend to become even more so with age or during spawning. Belly is white to very light-grey colour. Fins also have some greyish colour on them. the whole body has many unevenly shaped black spots.

Food

Adult Huchens eat other fish, sometimes even other river animals and insects. Smaller fish tend to feed with small animals inhabiting river bed and with the icre of other fish.

Living space

Huchen reaches maturity in his 4th or 5th year of age at the length 65-70cm. It spawns in April, when water reaches the temperature of 5-10 degrees. Spawning is very interesting, female digs a hole into the gravel bottom of the river, and it lies the eggs inside. Spawning usually occurs in smaller creeks, where the young huchen also tend to stay until they mature, then they migrate into the bigger rivers where their parents live. Even the slightest disruption in the water change the course of spawning and Huchen is unable to spawn. Lately the big problems are dams and hydroelectric power plants since they cut off the Huchen from the spawning grounds. Huchen is an endemic species who only lives in the Danube basin. It was populated into other areas but usuccessfuly. In Slovenia it can be found in Sava Bohinjka, Sava, Savinja, Ljubljanica, Krka, Drava and Kolpa.

Fishing for Huchen

In the past fishing for Huchen was reserved for the privileged. Only in the last few decades has it become the fish available for everybody to try and catch him. As a fishing species it is very challenging to catch and that’s why it has been given a nickname the “fish of a thousand casts” . It can be fished using spin or even fly technique, where the structure of the rivers allows it. Some of the best spots for huchen in Slovenia are on the rivers Sava and Sava Bohinjka. Huchen is not so common species in our waters and is endangered, that’s why there are quotas as to how many fish can be taken every year. season for Huchen lasts from beginning of October to the middle of February.
Mitja
Talk to our travel expert
mail
info@fishing-guides-slovenia.com
phone
+386 41 460 310
Book a call
Usually replies within 4 hours!
Inquire now
Don't miss out
Last available spots with our fishing guides
Covid refund guarantee
Money-back in case of covid restrictions
Fast and easy booking
Fast and easy booking
Guaranteed prices
No additional costs
Happiness Guaranteed
Or we will return your money
We care about the planet 🌍 Read more >
travel-life-logo tourism-logo green-safe-logo travel-agency-logo

Professional Fishing Guides

Our local fishers know the best spots and will help you get some great catches on the day of your fishing trip.

Only the Best

Our professional team with an in-depth knowledge of Slovenia has cherry-picked the best fishing areas in the country.

Based in Slovenia

As locals, we adapt the fishing trip to the conditions on the ground, striving to provide the best possible fishing experience at a given moment.

Trusted by Many

We are a financially protected company operating since 2014, and with thousands of satisfied customers in the past, we still put you first.

Similar fish

The Red Scorpionfish is a marine predator that feeds on various sea animals.
More →
Dentex fish
Dentex is a saltwater fish that belongs to the Sparidea family.
More →
The Catfish is the largest freshwater fish in Slovenia. Its home is in calm, deep waters, and prefers a slightly more contaminated environment.
More →
Sea Bass
This predatory fish feeds primarily on smaller fish, crustaceans and tiny invertebrates.
More →
School of Tuna fish
A picture of tuna fish in the water
There are 15 types of Tuna, ranging in size from 50 cm to 4.6 m and weighing up to 684 kg (bluefin Tuna).
More →
The most sought-after fish in Slovenia, very popular in sport fishing industry.
More →
As Slovenia’s most widespread Trout species, the Brown Trout can be caught at sizes ranging from 25 (min. size) to 50 cm.
More →
The Grayling is one of Europe’s most popular fly-fishing species, which has seen quite a steep decline in population around the continent.
More →
Swordfish
This predatory fish can grow up to 450 cm in length and weigh up to 680 kg.
More →
Unforgettable fishing experience with local fishermen on beautiful hidden spots across Slovenia.
Portfolio company of World Discovery.